You are here

Create a new account

If you are a member or family of Pinner Synagogue, we will be happy to set you up with an account for the Pinnershul.org website. There are 3 steps to this process.

  1. Request a new account
  2. Once your account is approved, you will receive an email with a link to log in for the first time and set your password
  3. Follow the instructions on that page, and your account will be fully set up

Please note: If your account has already been set up, you can log in using either your email address or your login name, and reset your password by using the links on each page.


In more detail:

1) Request a new account by sending an email to the shul office (admin@pinnershul.org) with your name, email address and preferred login name.

2) You will receive an email saying that your account has been created once we have checked that you are a member and enabled your account. This email will tell you that your account has been activated and it will include a link that you can click on to set your password.

You can only use the link in this email to set your password for the very first time. If you try to follow the link more than once, it will tell you to ty to reset your password instead.

3) Follow the instructions on the page to set your password.  You will see a page like the picture below, with the message that you have successfully validated your email address. Click on the "Log in" button at the bottom of the page.

If you do not log in to the website within a day of receiving the email, your account will be blocked again and you will need to go through the Reset password link.

You will see another screen at this point, with a message at the top saying the you have successfully logged in, but that you have used your one-time login link. All you need to do now, is change your password.

Passwords must be at least 6 characters long and need to be put in twice. The screen will show you when you have typed in the same password twice, for confirmation, and then all you need to do is press the "Save" button.

The confirmation that your password is set is shown at the top of the screen with a green tick, as shown below. At this point, you can see the extra information available to members such as future events.